2014-15 Northwest Indiana Workforce Board Announced

By: Center of Workforce Innovations Last Updated: October 10, 2014

center-workforce-innovationsThe Northwest Indiana Workforce Board would like to recognize its 2014-15 board members, representing the counties of Jasper, Lake, La Porte, Newton, Porter, Pulaski, and Starke. Comprised of business, education, labor, economic development, and community and faith-based leaders, they will be responsible for carrying out the strategic vision of workforce development and governance of WorkOne in Northwest Indiana. In addition, they will continue facilitating connections to key resources in the workforce and education arena, while working to determine current and future skill needs along with their economic development, education, and employer partners.

New officers are as follows:
Chair— Adam Collins, Kruz, Inc.
Vice Chair-George Douglas, Indiana Beverage
Treasurer-Mary Lewis, Lakeshore Public Television
Secretary-David Broad, Alliance E.M.S.
Board & Staff Liaison-Linda Woloshansky

Maria Becerra-Housing Auth. of the City of Hammond, Debi Baughman-IU Health LaPorte Hospital, Frank Cardello-Packaging Logic, Tom Coley-Ivy Tech, Kris Emaus-NiSource, Ric Frataccia-Valparaiso Community Schools, Tom Hargrove-USWA #1010, Keith Kirkpatrick-KPM Group, Kristine Lukowski-Republic Services, Joe Medellin-ArcelorMittal, Karen Morlan-American Licorice Company, Dan Murchek-NW Indiana Federation of Labor, Gary Olund-NW Indiana Community Action, Arlene Pearson-Edgewater Systems, Arnold Ransom-Family & Social Services Admin., Barbara Sacha-Lear Corp., Bob Schaefer-Community Dynamics, Judith Stanton-Attorney at Law, Dennis Wimer-Department of Workforce Development, Board & Staff Liaison-Linda Woloshansky-Center of Workforce Innovations.