NW-ISBDC launches E-Day Awards

NW-ISBDC launches E-Day Awards

Nominations are now open for the Northwest ISBDC’s 28th Entrepreneurial Excellence (E-Day) Awards, which spotlight the entrepreneurs and advocates who are leaving a vital imprint on the region’s business community.

Nomination packets are being accepted through Thursday, Aug. 22, and are available by visiting www.edayleaders.com or by calling the Northwest ISBDC office at (219) 644-3513.

Honorees will be highlighted in the following categories: small business person of the year, entrepreneurial success, small business exporter, young entrepreneur, minority-owned small business person, family-owned business, emerging small business and small business advocate.

Entrepreneurs with a three-year track record of growth in the seven-county Northwest  Indiana Small Business Development Center area of Lake, Porter, LaPorte, Jasper, Starke, Pulaski and Newton counties are eligible. The nomination process is open to the public.

Winners will be celebrated at the luncheon event Thursday, Nov. 14, at Avalon Manor in Merrillville.

“Year after year, we are honored to illustrate how important small businesses are to our communities,” said Lorri Feldt, regional director of the NW-ISBDC. “Our team relishes the opportunity to share the extraordinary stories of entrepreneurs in our region at this time-honored event.”  

Serving seven counties in the region, the Northwest ISBDC offers no-cost assistance for entrepreneurs starting or expanding their businesses. Through one-on-one consulting, the NW-ISBDC helps guide small businesses toward their goals by offering referrals, workshops, training opportunities and other essential business tools. It is funded in part through a cooperative agreement with the Small Business Administration, the State of Indiana and other local partners.

For more information, visit www.isbdc.org.