Munster High School Students Receive National Technical Honors Society Acceptance

By: Munster High School Last Updated: May 12, 2017

Munster High SchoolThe Area Career Center is proud to announce the Munster High School students who have demonstrated excellence in their CTE program and have been accepted in the National Technical Honors Society. The MHS students are: Morgan Albritton, Britney Kozinski, Tianna Nichols, Julia Pena, Brianna Plemons, Cody Reinsma, Michael Riley, Shane Smolinski, Sierra Stepanovich, David Suarez and Kayla Warner.

The NTHS selection criteria:

  • 3.0 GPA or higher in CTE program
  • Instructor recommendation based on demonstrated skilled workmanship, honesty, responsibility, leadership, and scholastic achievement.
  • 2.5 cumulative GPA from home school
  • 3 letters of recommendations with one being from employments/community service/internship

NTHS Sponsor, Amy Schaeffer, stated she was extremely impressed with this group of students. Some of them have already participated in a community service projects. The letters of recommendation she received were remarkable, demonstrating the impression these students have left on the adults in their lives. The induction ceremony will be on May 24, 2017.