2014 E-Day Honorees Help Us Celebrate Their Impact at November 12 Luncheon

23rd-Annual-ISBDC-EDayJoin us in recognizing the award winners at the E-Day luncheon event from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Wednesday Nov. 12 at the Star Plaza in Merrillville.

The event includes the awards presentation as well as keynote speaker Ross Pangere of The Ross Group Inc. Doors open at 11 a.m.

The Class of 2014:

Small Business Person of the Year
Larry Kondrat
Calumet Testing Services Inc. and Calumet Welding Center

Entrepreneurial Success of the Year
Margo Warnke, Jim Harting, Ray McMillan
Pyro Industrial Services Inc.

Minority-Owned Business of the Year
Dr. Jorge Benavente
Benavente Eyecare

Emerging Business of the Year
Terry Florida
Midwest Construction Services, LLC

Small Business Journalist of the Year
Leanne Hoagland-Smith
Journalist and Executive Coach

Jeffrey Butland Family-Owned Business of the Year
Dave Smith
Ridgeway Petroleum, Inc.

Garry Bradley Small Business Advocate of the Year
Dr. Subir Bandyopadhyay
Indiana University Northwest

Women in Business Champion
Julie Olthoff
VIA Marketing

Lifetime Achievement Award
Bob Urschel
Urschel Labs

NW-ISBDC Client of the Year
Carmella Saraceno
Miller Beach Market Place and Carmella's Cafe on the Lake