12 Chesterton High School students named Merit Semifinalists in the 2020 NMSC Competition

By: Chesterton High School Last Updated: September 11, 2019

      Chesterton High School has 12 seniors are among the nation’s 16,000 Semifinalists announced in the 2020 National MeritScholarship Corporation (NMSC) competition.  These students have completed the first step in the competition for some 7,600 MeritScholarships, worth more than $31 million, to be offered next spring.

      Based on selection index scores on the 2018 PSAT/NMSQT, those CHS students cited in the 65th annual competition are Joseph Adcock, Jenna Aguilar, Calvin Anders, Gavin Dooley, Dylan Draves, Ryan Herr, Gabriel Kroeger, Aidan Li, Reagan Morton, Zachary Mullins, Xavier Pittman and Joshua Sweet.